top of page

Books That Should be Made Into Movies

Although I am a firm believer in the sayings "The Book Was Better Than The Movie" and "Never Judge a Book by Its Movie" I still enjoy seeing books and characters come to life on the big screen.

In today's blog I want to throw it back to some of my all time favorite books and/or series that I would LOVE to see adapted to the big screen or become a featured TV series.

People can say what they want but regardless of the fact that I prefer books to movie and TV I still really enjoy getting to see book characters come to life on the big screen.


I was a die hard Twilight fan for all of the movies and went to a midnight premiere party for every single one. Of course there were things I wish they did different or would have kept to the book more but at the same time I thoroughly enjoyed those movies. (I'm doing a marathon soon with my sisters so stay tuned on Instagram for story highlights of that :) )

The Twilight movies and Harry Potter movies are a huge reason I fell in love with the idea of books being turned into movies. Vampire Diaries is what led me to loving books becoming TV shows (told ya I had a vampire obsession lol)


Over the years I have read some amazing books and series that I personally would really enjoy to see adapted. Take a look below at my suggestions!

Books That Should Be Movies:

-The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I can just see it now a circus romance with lots of magical CGI! UGH I WOULD DIE

-The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin

-The Fragile Ordinary by Samantha Young

-Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick


Books That Would Thrive as TV Shows:

-Sweep series by Cate Tiernan

-Morganville Vampires series by Rachel Caine

-Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

-House of Night series by P.C. Cast +Kirsten Cast

Don't even have to hope for this one since they officially signed on to get a series!

Check out the announcement here.

Book Series That Should be Adapted:

-Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

-Intertwined by Gena Showwalter

-Tiger Curse by Colleen Holuck

-Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

-Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa

-The Immortals by Alyson Noel

-Need by Carrie Jones

-Drake Chronicles by Alexandra Harvey


I could go on forever listing these out but I'm no director or movie producer so knows if any of these are actually possible. But if they ever are adapted you get bet i'll be one of the first people to purchase tickets!

Comment below if you agree with any of my picks or what some of your personal picks would be!

And as always be sure to follow my other social media accounts (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest) so you never miss what is happening in the Forrest of Literature!


That's a wrap for today readers!

-Whitney

The book is a film that takes place in the mind of the reader. That's why we go to movies and say, "Oh, the book is better -Paulo Coelho

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join my mailing list

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page