top of page

Fall Advice for Book Lovers

Updated: Oct 11, 2019

"The sun took a step back, the leaves lulled themselves to sleep and Autumn was awakened"- Raquel Franco

Fall Reading, Apple Picking, Fall Picnic

As you all know by now Fall is clearly my favorite time of year! Everything about it excites me and puts me in the best mood to tackle whatever the day throws at me.


I wanted to write another blog post more focused on all aspects of fall; trends and things I recommend to really make the most out of this time of year!

Fall coffee, candle, book, reading

What to Eat/Drink:

Wanting to try something new this fall season? The perfect way to get into the fall mood is to eat and drink all things fall flavored. I recommend introducing a steady stream of pumpkin into your diet. I know i'm a frequent visitor at Starbucks during their PSL season.


However, if pumpkin isn't your cup of tea I found an article with 21 fall recipes that are guaranteed to get you in the fall mood without making you OD on pumpkin. (21 (Really Good) Fall Recipes To Make In October)

Also check out our Fall Reading Pinterest board where we have been saving lots of fun recipes we want to try before we sit down to read our next book.

“It looked like the world was covered in a cobbler crust of brown sugar and cinnamon

-Sarah Addison Allen, First Frost

What to Wear:

I'm all about getting as cozy as possible in the fall and you can always find me with a pair of spooky socks on feet. However I also like to get all cutesy with blends of orange, yellow, stripes, and lots and lots of black.


If you are wondering how to spice up your wardrobe to fit into the fall vibes the trees are giving off take a look at this article for 23 Inexpensive Things to Add to Your Closet This Fall.


As a college student I know I have a hard time finding the money to feed my addiction to books let alone clothes, but this article was great at listing staple fall pieces that were shockingly inexpensive.


Another huge part of fall is of course HALLOWEEN! I'v been working on my costumes for a while now and later this moth be sure to check back here for a blog post giving advice on what to dress up as this year for Halloween!

I guess it's something about the air. Fall air always smells like possibility

-Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera

What to Do:

Wondering what to do this time of year besides devour your fall reading list? We recommend making a fall bucket list right alongside your reading list.

Fall bucket list

From apply picking to visiting a haunted house the bucket lists in our Fall Reading board will give you all the inspiration you need to plan out the perfect fall activities.


If you just can't drag yourself away from the books we recommend checking out these Epic Reads meetups happening this fall!



“ I cannot endure to waste anything so precious as autumnal sunshine by staying in the house " -Nathaniel Hawthorne, The American Notebooks

fall pumpkin patch, Harry Potter, halloween

What to Read:

Now of course we can't give advice on fall without again specifying our love for all things books!


If you haven't already we highly recommend making a Fall reading list to make the most out of your October/November reading schedule.


On my most recent scouring of the internet, I found another list of books that are recommended for everyone this fall and will save your wallet a bit of money: 20 Books Under $20 That You’ll Fall In Love With This Autumn.


If you haven't already you can also check out our list of books we recommend from different genres here: Fall Reading Aesthetic!


I'm so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.

-L. M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

 

As always be sure to subscribe and follow us on social media so you are never missing what is happening in the Forrest of Literature!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page