top of page

Book Review: She Felt Like Feeling Nothing- R.H. Sin

From the bestselling author of Whiskey, Words, and a Shovel comes this poetic expression of women's strength that is book one in the "What She Felt" series.

“she realized that wanting him meant losing herself she realized that she couldn't save her own soul because her hands were too busy holding the hand of someone who no longer deserved her energy”


About the Book:

She Felt Like Feeling Nothing is the first book in R.H Sin’s What She Felt series. This is a collection of poems that is all about empowering women and reminding them they can be the hero in their own story.


This collection is full of poems that are dynamic, compelling, and vigorously powerful if you are currently experiencing low self esteem or struggling to find your place in the world you should definitely give this a read.

I found this book inside the BLMF Literary Saloon at Pike Place Market in Seattle, Washington. If you haven’t checked out this bookstore and you are a book collector, then you need to do it! They have floor to ceiling book stacks and something for everyone and great prices.


Their tagline is Where Used Books Come to Be Found and that definitely happen to me with this book. I was about to leave the store empty handed when I found it sitting at the bottom of a stack and I am beyond grateful to have found it.



My Favorite Poems:


-gn. pg. 113

-hymn one, pg. 57

-hymn fourteen, pg. 70

-still mourning, pg. 43

-2.3.96., pg. 112

-hymn seventeen, pg.73

-asking the night, pg. 52

-thank you love, pg. 47

-scene eighteen, pg. 21




Overall Opinion:

I rate this book 5/5!


I absolutely loved this collection of poems and had a pretty deep connection to it. I tell my friends all the time if my apartment caught on fire, this would definitely be one of the top ten things I save!


I highly recommend this book to anyone who values poetry! I personally believe there is a poem in here that could speak to anyone if they just give it a chance.

If you are interested in purchasing a copy of your own follow the links below!

Amazon: starting at $10, Barnes and Noble: starting at $14


Want to know more about R.H Sin and their other works? Follow them on their social media: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter.

 




Interested in learning how to markup a poetry collection novel?

Click here to find out how!

0 comments
bottom of page